Skip to main content

Windber AreaSchool District

Board of School Directors » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Windber Area School District Board of Directors consists of nine members who are elected from the community by region.  Board members are dedicated volunteers who are not compensated for attendance at meetings or other activities.  
Board Officers
  • Board President:  Mr. Michael Betcher
  • Vice-President: Mrs. Susan Layton 
  • Treasurer:  Mr. Steve Kormanik
  • Secretary:  Dr. Melissa Klingbenberg
If you would like to send an email to all the board members, please email the board secretary at [email protected]
Public Comments
The Board is interested in hearing the views of the public.  Time is provided at the beginning of the meeting for public comments.  Each person signing up for public comment is allowed up to five (5) minutes. Please review Board Policy #903 for additional information. 
In-Person Meetings
For in-person meetings, there will be a sign-up sheet for public comment located on the receptionist's desk in the outer office. You may also call the Board Secretary in advance to be added to the list of public comments. Please contact Pam Gyurik at 814-467-4567 ext. 801 or via email at [email protected]